Page 1 of 1

ReCalibration

PostPosted: 08 Sep 2014, 16:55
by sourabhbans0007
hi there, i am performing calibration process sometime when it fails or error degree is very high then i am trying to recalibrate it.. but it shows..
Code: Select all
Request FAILED
Category: calibration
Request: start
StatusCode: 403
StatusMessage: Calibration already in progress


i called Calibration abort also but it seems doesn't work.

Code: Select all
CalibrationHandler handler = new CalibrationHandler();
      if(!GazeManager.getInstance().isCalibrating()){
      GazeManager.getInstance().calibrationStart(9, handler);
      }else{
         System.out.println(" not started : "+GazeManager.getInstance().isCalibrating());
         GazeManager.getInstance().calibrationAbort();
         System.out.println(" still calibrating  : "+GazeManager.getInstance().isCalibrating());
        
         GazeManager.getInstance().calibrationStart(9, handler);
        
      }

Re: ReCalibration

PostPosted: 19 Sep 2014, 08:02
by Anders
When you have initiated a calibration process with a call to GazeManager.calibrationStart(...) then the process is ongoing until either the ICalibrationProcessHandler.onCalibrationResult() returns a successful calibration or you as a developer call GazeManager.calibrationAbort(). You cannot start a new calibration though GazeManager.calibrationStart(...) before either of these two have occoured.

If the ICalibrationProcessHandler.onCalibrationResult() return an unsuccessful calibration, then it is up to you as a developer to define what calibrationpoint(s) that you would like to resample. The logic involved in doing this may be different from one implementation to another due to different needs in a given setup.

Several examples of handling calibrationpoint resampling is available in our samples. Try taking a look at the OnCalibrationResult of our C# samples here. You can also take a look at the OnCalibrationResult process in our Unity sample here.

Best of luck

BR,
Anders

Re: ReCalibration

PostPosted: 22 Sep 2014, 15:12
by sourabhbans0007
hello sir,

i have done it by deactivating and reactivating the Gazemanager and working great. am i making it wrong ?

Re: ReCalibration

PostPosted: 01 Oct 2014, 17:09
by Anders
Hi

The approach you describe is not the intended usage of the SDK. You should refer to the code I linked to in my last post instead.

BR,
Anders